Who We Are

Like the diverse Jewish community we serve, we at the Federation are men, women, young and not-so-young, each practices Judaism in our own way -- or not at all. We're straight, gay, single, married, inter-married, Ashkenazi, and Sephardic... What we share is a desire to make a difference and the knowledge that Federation work is the best way to do the most good in the Jewish world. 

 

Professional Team

 

Lisa Adler
Senior Philanthropic Advisor
Phone: 732-588-1800
LisaA@jewishheartnj.org

Susan Antman

Executive Director

Phone: 732.588.1800

SusanA@jewishheartnj.org

Linda Benish

JTeam Teen Coordinator

Phone: 732.588.1800

LindaB@jewishheartnj.org

Stacy Feldman
Director of Community Impact
Phone: 732-588-1800
StacyF@jewishheartnj.org

 

Lori Goldman

Director of Finance & Administration

Phone: 732-588-1800

LoriG@jewishheartnj.org

Sharron Greenberg
Development Associate
Phone: 732.588.1800
SharronG@jewishheartnj.org

Jeffrey Hersch

Marketing & Communications Associate

Phone: 732.588.1800

JeffH@jewishheartnj.org

Lisa Karasic

Chief Marketing Officer

Phone: 732.588.1800

LisaK@jewishheartnj.org

Amy Keller

External Affairs | Director of Security Initiatives

Phone: 732.588.1800

AmyK@jewishheartnj.org

Cathy McKenna
Accounting & Administrative Assistant
Phone: 732-588-1800
CathyM@jewishheartnj.org

Rosalyn Perrone

Executive Assistant

Phone: 732.588.1800

RosalynP@jewishheartnj.org

 

 

Dan Rozett

Manager, Community & Israel Engagement

Phone: 732.588.1800

DanR@jewishheartnj.org

Kelly Scarano

Bookkeeper

Phone: 732-588-1800

KellyS@jewishheartnj.org

Inbar Singal
Community Engagement Manager
Phone: 732-588-1800
InbarS@jewishheartnj.org

Josué Morales Urbina
Data Analyst and Systems Administrator
Phone: 732-588-1800
JosueU@jewishheartnj.org

 

Officers

Cheryl Markbreiter, President
Adrienne Ross, 1st Vice President
Ed Guttenplan,  2nd Vice President
Murray Katz, Treasurer
Sheryl Grutman, Secretary

Committee Chairs

Jeffrey Schwartz, Financial Resource Development
Naomi Lasky, Community Building and Advocacy
Alex Kemeny, Impact and Grants 
Elise Feldman, Governance and Leadership Development
Marlene Herman, Leadership Council
Eliot Spack, Leadership Council

 

Directors

Linda Benish  
Linda Block 
Jennifer Bullock  
Sandy Cohen
​Elise Feldman 
Michelle Fields  
Joan Fischer 
Deborah Friedman  
Wendy Friedman 
Arlene Frumkin 
Mitch Frumkin 
Linda Gotlib 
Sheryl Grutman
Ed Guttenplan

Marlene Herman 
Liran Kapoano 
Murray Katz
Alex Kemeny 
Rosanne Koenigson
Beth Krinsky  
Joel Krinsky  
Laurie Landy 
Naomi Lasky 
Rhonda Levy 
Maxine Macnow 
Amy Mallet 
Cheryl Markbreiter 
Leslie Ostrin  

Devorah Pava 
Ken Philmus 
Jodi Reich 
Jeremy Renna
Adrienne Ross
Rabbi Ronald Schwarzberg 
Jeffrey Schwartz
Francine Semaya 
Eliot Spack 
Brenda Tanzman 
Roy Tanzman 
Rabbi David Vaisberg 
Michael Wasserman 
Phoebe Wofchuck 

 

 

Leaders Council

Stuart Abraham

Irvin Baker

Paul Berman

Claire Boren

Stephen Bram

Renee Bromberg

Arthur Cohen

Ira Dunst

Joan Ellen

Gloria Engel

Elise Feldman

Justin Footerman

Arlene Frumkin

Arnold Gelfman

Shirley Godis

Sidney Godis

Kenneth A. Gordon

Corinne Gorelick

Jerry Gorelick

Ronald Grayzel

Linda Greenfield

Seth S. Gross

Robert Grossman

Sheryl Grutman

Marlene Herman

Bernard Hochberg

Julian Hoffman

Joseph Hollander

Paul Jacobson

Rhoda Juskow

H. Lawrence Karasic

Sylvia Kirshner​

Iris Kislin

Beth Krinsky

Sandy Lenger

Leonard Littman

Lee Livingston

Susan Mandell

Wendy Marks

Rabbi Bennett Miller

Gerald Ostrov

Albert Passner

David Portman

Hillel Raymon

Norman Reitman

Ruth Rosenfeld

Miriam Saruya

Felice Schrager

William Schwartz

Gilbert Schapiro

Jeffries Shein

Ben Silberstein

Barbara Spack

Eliot Spack

Robert St. Lifer

James  Stahl

Theodore J. Stahl

Brenda Tanzman

Roy Tanzman

Ned Weiss

Ruth Ellen Weiss

Robert Weston

Phoebe  Wofchuck

Richard Wolff

Lawrence Zicklin