Who We Are

Like the diverse Jewish community we serve, we at the Federation are men, women, young and not-so-young, each practices Judaism in our own way -- or not at all. We're straight, gay, single, married, inter-married, Ashkenazi, and Sephardic... What we share is a desire to make a difference and the knowledge that Federation work is the best way to do the most good in the Jewish world. 

 

Professional Team

 

Susan Antman

Executive Director

Phone: 732.588.1800

SusanA@jewishheartnj.org

David Blain

Database Volunteer

Phone: 732.588.1800

DavidB@jewishheartnj.org

Elwood Class

Director of Finance & Administration

Phone: 732.588.1800

ElwoodC@jewishheartnj.org

Sandy Cohen

Senior Philanthropic Advisor

Phone: 732.588.1800

SandyC@jewishheartnj.org

Lori Goldman

Director of Finance & Administration

Phone: 732.588.1800

LoriG@jewishheartnj.org

Sigalit Grego

PJ Library Parent Ambassador | Middletown/Holmdel Area

Phone: 732.588.1800

SigalitG@jewishheartnj.org

Lisa Karasic

Chief Communications Officer

Phone: 732.588.1800

LisaK@jewishheartnj.org

Amy Keller

Director of Security Initiatives & External Affairs

Phone: 732.588.1800

AmyK@jewishheartnj.org

Audrey Napchen
Director of Financial Resource Development
Phone: 732.588.1800
AudreyN@jewishheartnj.org

Rosalyn Perrone

Executive Assistant

Phone: 732.588.1800

RosalynP@jewishheartnj.org

 

 

Jason Randall
Marketing & Communications Associate
Phone: 732.588.1800
JasonR@jewishheartnj.org

Jaqueline Roberman-Glyn

PJ Library Parent Ambassador | Manalapan/Marlboro Area

Phone: 732.588.1800

JaquelineR@jewishheartnj.org

Dan Rozett

Manager, Community & Israel Engagement

Phone: 732.588.1800

DanR@jewishheartnj.org

Laura Safran
Director of Community Impact
Phone: 732.588.1800
LauraS@jewishheartnj.org

Kelly Scarano

Bookkeeper

Phone: 732.588.1800

KellyS@jewishheartnj.org

Jill Smith

Database Administrator

Phone: 732.588.1800

JillS@jewishheartnj.org

 

Jessica Volk

PJ Library Parent Ambassador | East Brunswick/Old Bridge & Metuchen/Highland Park Areas

Phone: 732.588.1800

JessicaV@jewishheartnj.org

Board of Trustees

 

Officers

Dr. Murray Katz, President
Mrs. Cheryl Markbreiter, 1st Vice President
Mr. Jeff Schwartz,  2nd Vice President
Mrs. Elise Feldman, 3rd Vice President
Mrs. Carol Kominsky, Treasurer
Ms. Sheryl Grutman, Secretary

Committee Chairs

Mrs. Marcia Schwartz, Outreach & Engagement
Mr. Ken Philmus, Impact & Allocations
Mrs. Kristyn Mednik, Women's Philanthropy
Mr. Joel Krinsky, Jewish Community Relations
Dr. Adrienne Ross, Leadership Development

Governors' Council Board Liaisons

Mr. Alex Kemeny
Mrs. Bonnie Leff

Governors' Council

Mr. David Blivaiss
Mr. Alan Brodman
Mr. Henry Cohen
Mrs. Michelle Fields
Mrs. Joan Fischer
Ms. Phyllis Freed
Mrs. Wendy Friedman
Mrs. Arlene Frumkin

Dr. Marlene Herman
Mr. Liran Kapoano
Mr. Alexander Kemeny
Mr. Anthony Kestler
Mrs. Beth Krinsky
Mrs. Laurie Landy
Mrs. Bonnie Leff
Mrs. Amy Mallet

Mrs. Inbar Robbins
Mrs. Francine Semaya
Mrs. Barbara Spack
Dr. Eliot Spack
Mrs. Brenda Tanzman
Mr. Roy Tanzman
Mrs. Phoebe Wofchuck

Our Partners

Federation convenes, collaborates with, calls upon, and catalyzes many organizations throughout the Jewish and secular communities' public and private sectors to understand and fill the most pressing needs in Jewish life. Our impact would not be possible without our partners near and far.