Who We Are

Like the diverse Jewish community we serve, we at the Federation are men, women, young and not-so-young, each practices Judaism in our own way -- or not at all. We're straight, gay, single, married, inter-married, Ashkenazi, and Sephardic... What we share is a desire to make a difference and the knowledge that Federation work is the best way to do the most good in the Jewish world. 

 

Professional Team

 

Susan Antman

Executive Director

Phone: 732.588.1800

SusanA@jewishheartnj.org

Danielle Arno

PJ Library Parent Ambassador | PJ Our Way Families

Phone: 732.588.1800

DanielleA@jewishheartnj.org

Linda Benish

JTeam Teen Coordinator

Phone: 732.588.1800

LindaB@jewishheartnj.org

David Blain

Database Volunteer

Phone: 732.588.1800

DavidB@jewishheartnj.org

Lori Goldman

Director of Finance & Administration

Phone: 732-588-1800

LoriG@jewishheartnj.org

Anne Goodman

PJ Library Parent Ambassador | Middletown Area

Phone: 732.588.1800

AnneG@jewishheartnj.org

Amy Keller

External Affairs | Director of Security Initiatives

Phone: 732.588.1800

AmyK@jewishheartnj.org

Lisa Karasic

Chief Marketing Officer

Phone: 732.588.1800

LisaK@jewishheartnj.org

Joanna Koster

PJ Library Parent Ambassador | Metuchen Edison Area

Phone: 732.588.1800

JoannaK@jewishheartnj.org

Danielle Lazoff 

PJ Library Parent Ambassador | East Brunswick | Old Bridge Area

Phone: 732.588.1800

DanielleL@jewishheartnj.org

Kristyn Mednik

PJ Library Parent Ambassador | Marlboro | Manalapan Area

Phone: 732.588.1800

KristynM@jewishheartnj.org

Rosalyn Perrone

Executive Assistant

Phone: 732.588.1800

RosalynP@jewishheartnj.org

 

 

Angelica Rodriguez
Marketing & Communications Associate
Phone: 732-588-1800
AngelicaR@jewishheartnj.org

Dan Rozett

Manager, Community & Israel Engagement

Phone: 732.588.1800

DanR@jewishheartnj.org

Laura Safran
Director of Community Impact
Phone: 732-588-1800
LauraS@jewishheartnj.org

Kelly Scarano

Bookkeeper

Phone: 732-588-1800

KellyS@jewishheartnj.org

Jill Smith

Database Adminustrator

Phone: 732.588.1800

JillS@jewishheartnj.org

 

Barbara Yuson
Fundraising & Development Advisor
Phone: 732-588-1800
barbaray@jewishheartnj.org

Officers

Cheryl Markbreiter, President
Jeff Schwarts, 1st Vice President
Ed Guttenplan,  2nd Vice President
Murray Katz, Treasurer
Sheryl Grutman, Secretary

Committee Chairs

Cheryl Markbreiter, Executive Committee
Naomi Lasky, Leadership Development
Alex Kemeny, Community Impact & Grantmaking
Ed Guttenplan, Financial Resource Development & Strategic Planning
Elise Feldman, Governance
Adrienne Ross, Community Building & Advocacy
Laurie Landy, Presidential Appointee
Michael Wasserman, Presidential Appointee
Marlene Herman, Leadership Council
Eliot Spack, Leadership Council

Directors

Dr. Stuart Abraham
Mrs. Michelle Fields
Mrs. Joan Fischer
Mrs. Wendy Friedman
Mrs. Arlene Frumkin
Mr. Mitchell Frumkin

Dr. Marlene Herman
Mr. Liran Kapoano
Mr. Anthony Kestler
Mrs. Beth Krinsky
Mr. Joel Krinsky
Mrs. Amy Mallet

Mrs. Pamela Neuman
Mr. Ken Philmus
Rabbi Ronald Schwarzberg
Mrs. Francine Semaya
Dr. Eliot Spack
Mrs. Brenda Tanzman
Mr. Roy Tanzman

Our Partners

Federation convenes, collaborates with, calls upon, and catalyzes many organizations throughout the Jewish and secular communities' public and private sectors to understand and fill the most pressing needs in Jewish life. Our impact would not be possible without our partners near and far.